Five Minute Friday – View

003

Five minutes – Go…

View

I am not blessed with a room with a view in my little house, in my not so great neighborhood, but I get to work in a friend’s beautiful home on a lake where no matter what the weather the view is beautiful.

As I coveted my friend’s blessing  this week I started to think that this can be true in everyday life as well. My friend’s house is situated in a lovely spot so that every day her view is beautiful. My life is firmly set in Christ and so every day I too am perfectly situated to be able view something lovely.

The truth of this came  home to me this week as I sat with many different women  who with great courage pulled back the curtains of their lives and revealed their hearts in order for others to see what they view every day.

Some views were dark and scary and painful to look at but then the hidden beauties — rainbows among storm clouds — were pointed out and together we gasped and shed tears and beheld the amazing view of God’s Grace.

Stop….

6 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday – View

  1. It is wonderful to be able to see the beauty of God’s Grace no matter what our circumstances may be like. Thank you for sharing a beautiful article.

  2. And there you go – you have begun – my beautiful, inspiring friend. I’m so thrilled and blessed to have you on this writing adventure, and can’t wait to see what God has in store for you. I already have a glimpse of the truth and grace that you will bring to your blog, and how others will be blessed because of it. Revel in His grace!

Leave a Reply

